New bike

{ 11.08.04, 11:24 p.m. }

◊ I got the bike.

Bike chain

In a freak stroke of luck, the bike I had been coveting so hard was still there the next morning when I went there with Dean. The cashier scanned and rescanned the tag, frowning a little, and said "You'll be happy. It's ringing up at half price."

So I got the bike for less than $20.

Booyah.

It came with a basket and one of those huge, huge old-school lamps with the little friction-driven motor on the rear wheel. The bike's wicked cute and runs incredibly smoothly. All it needs is some chain grease, some new tubes and some brake pads. It could use some fancy chrome polish, but I am broke and this bike ain't quite cool enough that I'll sell organs to fund it. That sweet-ass old Schwinn on display at the bike shop, though, would be a different story. I'd totally part with a chunk of liver for that hot little number.

In other news, I have discovered that one takes much better pictures when one bothers to learn how one's camera works.

Anyway. I'm brilliant. And yes, you'll get your election reaction soon. I've been chewing on it for a while.

Tastes like bile.

previousnextrandom