Materialist

{ 11.04.04, 8:31 p.m. }

◊ Oh, god, now I'm gonna start blowing money on cameras and bikes. There's this oddball bike at a local thrift store and I want it, I want it, I want it. It's got a basket on the front and it's a girl-bike with the low bar in front. Don't need it, of course, though it'd be nice to have a working backup bike.

And the doom that is eBay means I'll have a Lomo camera soon. The Smena Simbol, not the overpriced LC-A, that is. I don't have the money to be a real hipster or gadget freak, otherwise I'd already have an iPod and six or seven digital cameras and a pricey cult-favorite 35mm.

Someday ... someday I will have enough money to cover every impulse buy I can make. That's my goal. I'll be living in a refrigerator box lined with digital cameras, bobbing my head as I dance along to iPod music, banging my head on the cardboard roof. And I will be happy.

I also want this car:

Anyway. Can't tap my birthday for more stuff, since my new glasses were my birthday/Christmas present ... looks like I learn to live without!

previousnextrandom