Unnatural disaster

{ 12.23.03, 6:21 p.m. }

◊ Mmm. I am convinced I could live off Dutch crunch bread and cheddar and diet cola.

And apple turnovers.

And chocolate-chip bagels.

And scrambled eggs with artichoke hearts.

I wish I could engineer a way to cache two days' worth of all this into my place without leaving my house and driving, because traffic is horrendous. I had to drive out there once already, and no way am I doing it again.

Fucking Christmas shopping. Out there it looks like the scene in every disaster movie when everyone is fleeing the metropolis in their cars and they're packed bumper-to-bumper on every road out of town, going nowhere, screaming at each other, waiting to be (set on fire/swallowed by the ground opening up during an earthquake/stomped on by a Godzilla-like creature/hit by an asteroid/subjected to four more years of tyrannical rule by the Bush dynasty).

I'm gonna be a sucker and admit that I keep seeing pictures of Orlando Bloom on magazines and man, without that Lord of the Rings elf get-up, he is cute. Seriously cute.

previousnextrandom