Slowdown

{ 11.28.04, 9:50 p.m. }

◊ Hi. Yeah. I know. I haven't been updating. I've been doing no recreational writing because it feels like my brain's been mired in thick mud for a couple weeks. I will start writing again for real at probably about the same time as I get my dishes done and take care of the clothes all over the floor and feed myself regularly and pick up the flattened wolf-spider corpse in the doorway to the bedroom that I have been stepping over for a couple of weeks now.

It's like my brain has engineered a work slowdown that can only be remedied by the blood of infants.

Oops. Did I say that out loud?

In other news, I have been putting Dean's and my All Foods are Better when Wrapped in Bacon theory to the test. I am proud to report that French fries and breakfast sausage are indeed improved by being wrapped in pig.

previousnextrandom