Classy blackout

{ 11.20.04, 1:58 p.m. }

◊ The post-election thing is half-written.

And I had my first alcohol-related blackout the other day! Except it was classy because it was achieved entirely on wine and cognac.

I blame the cognac. I mean, I was feeling the wine at the fancy dinner celebration thing and the servers kept refilling our glasses with the pinot noir and the two cabernets sauvignons and then the chef showed up at our table with this flask that probably held a pint and it was filled � filled � with excellent cognac. I took a couple of sips and it burned just right.

The next thing I know I'm in bed and it's morning. There's a little bit of wild rice on the sheet next to me and I recognize it as part of the last course of dinner. I brush it off with one unsteady hand.

And I see there's wild rice in my hair.

And in my nose.

Oh, no.

I'm here with Dean and his mother and his aunt.

Oh, no.

previousnextrandom