Pictures/word exchange rate

{ 10.29.04, 2:54 p.m. }

◊ Wow. When they said this hair dye was red, they weren't kidding. I fell asleep after washing it out of my hair and didn't see it dry until I woke up and saw a red haze at the periphery of my vision. It was like being stalked by a Muppet.

The moral of the story is, bleach lightens your hair and red dye makes it red. Those of you with English degrees, hair dye experience or advanced color theory will probably note a deeper, unspoken theme of "dye on bleached hair is bright."

And I picked out nerd glasses yesterday. When my glasses are in, I will look like a geek rock poster child. I should probably stock up on my albums by ... ah, hell, all my geek rock and indie examples have mainstreamed in the last couple of years, so they're no good for this sentence. Anyone got any suggestions? Other than Weezer, of course.

Picture to come whenever I take one.

previousnextrandom