Still in Hawai'i

{ 09.05.04, 7:45 p.m. }

◊ Still in Kaua'i, been camping at Haena on a beach. At a friend of Dean's dad where they have Internet access and hot water, so I can check my e-mail and bathe and not smell like a dirty hippie. There are a lot of dirty hippies here. Have seen two sea turtles and innumberable fish and have a tan on my tits and a sunburn on my butt.

Back on the 9th, with a trip to Sacramento for a wedding on the 11th. I'll be sending out another round of postcards before I go to those of you dumb enough to give me your mailing addresses.

It's beautiful here. I want to run into the mountains in the middle of the island and live here like one of the hippies, except with deodorant, but the mainland's also sounding good. The liquor here costs too much and it's impossible to play "Out of state no backfire" (where you punch someone when you see an out-of-state license plate) because it's an island. I've only seen one car with out-of-state plates (California) and I fuckin' drilled Dean on the arm when I saw it. Plus there are chickens everywhere and that means roosters, and I am sick of hearing the bastards crowing at five in the morning.

Plus I, like, miss my friends and stuff.

Yeah.

previousnextrandom