Chemistry

{ 08.29.03, 11:17 p.m. }

◊ I'm sick. I've been coughing up green stuff for almost a week. My throat is raw and my chest hurts and all this coughing is getting seriously boring. You'd think that looking at all the brightly-colored wads of mucus I manage to expel from my body would never stop being fun, but you'd be wrong.

I found a new, exciting thing I can do with the stuff: spitting. I'm usually not very good at it, but now that I've got a ready supply of nasty mucus to weigh down the frothy saliva a little more, my accuracy and distance are seriously improving. I managed to spit over a fence last night and impressed the hell out of myself.

The horrible hacking noises I make when I'm trying to clear my throat are somewhat less than ladylike, but hey. I'm sick. I'm sore. I'm tired all the time and I can't sleep. Fuck it. I can be gross.

I found something to covet: a Jawbreaker tribute album. I must own it. I heard some tracks off it when I was listening to a college radio station and fell in love with the idea. Jawbreaker rules, I've loved them forever.

previousnextrandom