Getting loaded

{ 02.26.04, 7:57 p.m. }

◊ You may already be familiar with the term "assload."

If severity of profanity is an indication of volume, size, or intensity, then an "assload" is more than a "buttload" and probably less than a "shitload."

I was intrigued by the word when I heard it, but that was nothing to when I first heard the term "metric assload."

What exactly is a metric assload?

I am assuming that the use of the word "metric" is a reference to a metric ton, which equals 1,000 kilograms. The idea of a metric assload is much more ridiculous than a simple assload, because it has been grounded in fact.

But if there is such thing as a metric assload, then there must be something called an Imperial assload, or a "long assload." And, by that measure, there must be such thing as a USA short assload.

I think I have put too much thought into this.

An Imperial assload of thought, as a matter of fact.

previousnextrandom