Stalk of the town

{ 12.29.03, 8:43 p.m. }

◊ Tack another name onto the matrimony list: I have to marry Martin Sargent.

This particular future ball-and-chain is the host of Unscrewed, a sort-of talk show about the weird and naughty side of technology and the Internet. He occasionally starts off shows by announcing how hung over he is. And heaven knows I love my drunk geeks.

I need to get tickets for the show. I think it's important that I stalk him at work. I'm tired of hanging out around his place and staring in through the windows.

OK, I have to do dishes now so that I can have soup made for me. Or, as I just said in an IM, "Man, I love my bitchin' kitchen-bitch boys."

But I'm not saying I managed to say that on the first try.

And Dean found me a quote from Frank Sinatra that I love:

"I'm for anything that gets you through the night, be it prayer, tranquilizers or a bottle of Jack Daniel's."

previousnextrandom