Cherry bomb

{ 12.14.03, 5:01 a.m. }

◊ Apparently I am not relentlessly social. It feels like I have spent the last day booting people out of my place so I can clean and do laundry and wash dishes and have it quiet enough that I can hear myself think, except minus the laundry and cleaning and thinking.

At least I got the dishes done.

And one of my best friends brought me a vibrator today.

"It doesn't weird you out that I already used it, right?" she asked.

"Are you crazy? You're bringing me a vibrator! Of course I don't care!"

Though really, it's only OK because it's her, you know?

Meaning that if y'all are planning on getting me sex toys for the baby Jesus's birthday, I'd prefer it if they were new.

Thanks.

Right now if I had a drink in my hand, I'd toast to lost things. Not misplaced things, but lost things. To everything that used to be mine and to everyone who now has what I had.

I hope they enjoy them as much as I did.

previousnextrandom