Baron by proxy

{ 11.13.03, 1:49 a.m. }

◊ The best thing about waking up at 2 p.m. is you can start drinking and smoking right away and nobody looks at you funny.


"Your reality, sir, is lies and balderdash and I'm delighted to say that I have no grasp of it whatsoever." - from "The Adventures of Baron Munchausen"

I'm gonna marry Terry Gilliam just as soon as I'm done marrying Thom Yorke, Jon Stewart, Johnny Depp, Ewan McGregor and Adrian, who brings her famous (to me) still-warm fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies to the newsroom and gives me head-scratches and back rubs for free. And I don't even have to ask; she just shows up and starts skritching away.

Also several other newspaper people because who wouldn't want to get in on some hot Adrian-and-me-baking-cookies action?

Right. Nobody.

Plus Julio is an award-winning columnist and writes a mean short story and looks good in hats.

Gyoza and Newcastle and coffee for dinner. If I only had some chocolate, this would be perfect.

previousnextrandom