What's so great about really deep thoughts?

{ 11.01.03, 4:08 p.m. }

◊ My date was last night.

It went fine.

I am "too cool to be a girlfriend."

Wow. That means I must be extra, extra, EXTRA cool, since it seems I convinced him of this during one party (much of which he was too drunk to remember), a couple of 15-minute phone calls, one zombie movie, a trip to Denny's, and some talk.

Which does not add up to a lot of time, if you were wondering.

People seem to think I am a Satanic nympho with the practicality and ruthlessness of Martha Stewart. They like talking to me and making out with me and causing trouble, and then they leave for an idea of a girl made entirely of gentleness and random crying jags and meaningful silences and poet-sleeved shirts.

Not a lot of room left over for the kind of girl who jokes about killing babies and eating their tender little brains.

And whose secret weakness is nice cute boys who smell good and make her laugh.

Do you think I could hang on to them longer if I told them I wanted world peace for my birthday?

previousnextrandom