Malady

{ 10.01.03, 1:08 a.m. }

◊ You know what?

I really don't think I'm OK.

I've been behaving irresponsibly so that I don't have to think about how unhappy I've been.

Which is against my philosophy of enjoying irresponsible behavior purely for its own sake.

I am a disgrace to reckless drinking.


OK, true as all that may be, I can't just leave you with it because you'll all be convinced I'm going to kill myself or something. And if I'm going to kill myself, I'm gonna do it right. You can bet none of y'all will have any notice.

So: I caught myself dancing twice in the last three days.

Once was me unconsciously doing the "waiting for someone to give me a beer" dance.

And just now I busted out with the "half a leftover burrito still in the fridge" shuffle.

We've established that I am not even remotely cool, right?

previousnextrandom