The knitting doesn't help with the crazy old lady theme

{ 12.06.05, 12:53 a.m. }

◊ Hello. Little dusty in here, isn't it?

It's cold at home. No insulation, too many windows, not enough sun to heat up the house during the day.

I bought a giant fuzzy fake-fur dark-purple bathrobe and am wearing it with a hat, gloves and long argyle socks in a desperate attempt to keep warm. I look like a crazy little old lady but I am starting to understand that crazy little old ladies certainly are comfortable, even if they smell a little bad.

I am so desperate to keep warm that I am considering hanging every pillowcase, extra sheet and ratty quilt I own over the windows to keep out the chill. It would be a bit of an interior decoration faux pas, I'm sure � I know the bohemian look is in again but it does call for a certain play of draping fabrics and unlikely patterns that, if ugly, at least looks deliberate.

In other news, I seem to have learned how to talk to my parents and to crazy little old ladies.

previousnextrandom