Vertigo

{ 12.03.04, 12:44 p.m. }

◊ Oh, hell. Any time I read over my "Bush sucks, Republican politicians largely suck and corporations want to suck your soul out of your body with a bendy straw" polemics, I get this strange spectrum vertigo where I realize I sound a lot like the conservative fucktards I love to hate. Except, y'know, for liking government regulation and other countries � not just for the purpose of vacation � and brown people and gays 'n' lesbians and the whole Left Coast thang.

Fortunately the vertigo doesn't last too long. It tends to fade as soon as I see some dude in a suit waving a drinking straw at me in a threatening manner.

What ever happened to Bush's whole "healing the nation" thing? Remember that? One month in, his method of "healing" looks a lot like holding a Band-Aid in two fingers and flapping it at someone clutching a gushing injury and saying "Ooooh, that looks like it hurts a lot."

previousnextrandom