First fall rain

{ 10.17.04, 2:59 p.m. }

◊ The weather's turning cold and fall is setting in. It's been a year since the death of the Bear God. I only met him a couple of times but that was enough to know that he deserved more. More drink. More love. More time.

Time, time. I don't wish for more but I wish I could redistribute it. I'd funnel more time into places I needed it, pinch the ugliest times into just a flicker of hurt, stretch out the smallest that I wish had lasted longer. I would make a day spent naked in bed into three, make a kiss on the eyelids last a week, pull a night on the beach like it was bread dough so I could have it for a month.

I'm trying to find a place where I can breathe, a middle ground between nostalgia and amnesia. I hope it exists. I hope I find it.

previousnextrandom