I have too much class

{ 09.19.04, 2:53 p.m. }

◊ And since when did I get organized? Somewhere in the last two days I cleaned my living room, sorted my craft junk, knitted a kerchief and created a transfer plan for myself to get out of community college limbo.

The goal is to get into a real school by fall of next year. This means working my ass off, attending summer classes and going heavy on the math and science classes, which were probably what made DeGuzman snap. I also figured out that I can get some of my journalism-degree coursework done at De Anza before transferring, if I give in to the siren song of SFSU. Which is less of a siren song, actually, and more like the slurp slurp slurp of the school vacuuming up former La Voz editors. Karen, Ernie, Owen — you guys should form an SFSU "Surviving La Voz" support group. You can sit in a circle and drink coffee and say things like "Last Thursday night I had this sudden compulsion to eat bad pizza, curse computers, gossip, chain-smoke, and pass off drinking as research when I should be working. And then I realized ... it was a production night. My god. The scars are still there, y'know?"

And with any luck, I'll be crying in my coffee with you guys whenever I'm out of here.

previousnextrandom