[Insert Jawbreaker lyric here]

{ 05.08.04, 2:17 p.m. }

◊ Rhetorical questions are stupid, clumsy, artless and nearly always unforgivable. So I know how dumb I sound when I ask this:

How can you tell the difference between something you need to do and something that's just incredibly stupid?

I broke up with Dean Thursday night. I hated every minute of it. I still do. (In my head I can see him looking exasperated and saying So take it all back! which is, of course, ridiculously cute and is making me cry harder.) It could be just temporary lunacy; I don't know. I'm definitely not at the "sorting things out" stage yet; I'm at "crying all the time and trying to do it quietly so nobody sees" and am probably going to stay there for a while.

To my friends: you're hearing about it first through this blog instead of from me directly because I really, seriously don't want to talk about it. It's bad enough trying not to sock cashiers for asking Hello, how are you today? so please leave me alone and let me drink and don't make fun of me (if/when) I go crawling back.

And to my enemies: All y'all can just go fuck yourselves, motherfuckers.

previousnextrandom