Following destructions

{ 11.20.03, 2:00 p.m. }

◊ I've had more hangovers in the last week than I'd ever had in my life. I'm hung over right now. My brain can't decide if it's made of glass or ice or mushy bananas and there's this ringing in my ears that's been there since I woke up.

I don't know if these hangovers count because I only started drinking a few months ago.

In the last week I've also smoked so much that my gums are puffy and my mouth always tastes like cigarettes even after I brush my teeth. My ears hurt. My throat is raw. My voice is starting to rasp. I don't know if that counts, either, because I only started smoking a few months ago, too.

Holy shit. If only I could put the same kind of effort into school and work that I put into turning my body into a human cancer carnival, I'd be a billionare Ph.D and I'd be writing about my life from the deck of my yacht in the Mediterranean while bickering with my stockbroker over the phone and eating finger-sized bites of braised endangered animal from a 200-year-old silver tray.

And if I ever gave a fuck about anything, I'd be President, too.

Anyway. Off to the bank to go get money for more smokes and beer.

What? Don't look at me like that.

previousnextrandom