Invitation to the blues

{ 10.06.03, 12:51 a.m. }

◊ I am in love with Tom Waits, mostly because of a single photograph. Something about the goatee and the cigarette and the looking like he doesn't give a fuck about what anyone thinks.

I bought a copy of Small Change today and I have every intention of getting plastered and listening to it, as soon as I'm done listening to it cold sober so I can catch every beautiful, beautiful word.

This day hasn't been so bad. I woke up on Luke's floor at 8 a.m. after last night's big ol' party. (Best part of the night? Editor shots, with the whole ed board chugging vodka out of coffee mugs.) Plus someone stuck a $20 bill in the tip jar at work today, and my boss was all impressed by my mad cappucino skills.

I think that's enough "here's what I did today" boring web journal crap for today. Read my previous entry if you want stuff about eating babies and putting out cigarettes on small children. I'll get down to some drinking in the meantime, work at 8 a.m. be damned.

previousnextrandom