Radiohead

{ 09.24.03, 1:05 a.m. }

◊ Just got back from seeing Radiohead. I almost cried during "The Gloaming" because I am a closet wuss (and because I've been drinking too much and not sleeping too well, so I've been a bit fucked up).

And as I said in the text message I sent to a friend once I got to my seat:

Holy fucking CHRIST on a pogo stick on FIRE. I am in the THIRD. FUCKING. ROW. I think I'm gonna wet myself.

Eight years of loving the band, and I finally get to see them. And I am so close to the stage that I could throw breath mints at Thom Yorke if I wanted to.

He dances like a spastic three-year-old, if you were wondering.


I saw some guy at De Anza wearing a Suicide Girls jacket. I complimented him on it. He looked scared.

Maybe it's 'cause I ran up, planted myself on the pavement in front of him, pointed at the logo on his chest and said "I love your jacket! Suicide Girls is cool!" really, really loud before running away.

previousnextrandom